The 8 Year Programme

This cumulative programme spans an 8 year period where the emphasis is on the key English skills; speaking, listening, reading and writing. During the student"s 8 years with us, these skills are developed gradually and increasingly, leading to the IGCSE English language examination.

What to expect at the end of each year:
  • Year 1: No exam
  • Year 2: Cambridge Starters Young Learners Exam
  • Year 3: Cambridge Movers Young Learners Exam
  • Year 4: Cambridge Flyers Young Learners Exam
  • Year 5: Cambridge KET Exam
  • Year 6: Cambridge PET Exam is the second level Cambridge ESOL exam
  • Year 7: Cambridge FCE Cambridge ESOL exam
  • Year 8: Cambridge IGCSE (International General Certificate in Secondary Education)